Deleting an Action
Occassionaly it may be necessary to permanently delete an Action if it was added to a job by mistake or if a duplicate was created. Deleting Actions from jobs will permanently and completely remove the Action and all links to the Action. This can only be performed by HelpMaster Staff users that have been granted access to Purge/Delete Jobs and Actions in the Application Securtiy Role that they belong to.
Data Loss Notice!
Once this process is performed, it cannot be undone.
The only way to recover data is to restore a backup of your database
Note!All action deletions are logged and tracked via the System Event Log
- Open the Action screen and go to the Properties tab
- Click the Delete button which will present the confirmation box
- Click OK to permanently delete this Action from the job.
Was this page helpful?
Glad to hear it! Please tell us how we can improve.
Sorry to hear that. Please tell us how we can improve.