Job Security Role

Job Security Role

job security role

A job security role defines the security level for each staff member per skillgroup they are associated with.  Staff can belong to multiple skillgroups, and with job security roles system administrators can control the level of access the staff member has to each of the skillgroups to which they belong.

For example:

A staff member might have full-control for one skillgroup, but have only basic read-only permissions in another skillgroup.  The following diagram describes this relationship between staff, skillgroups and job security roles.

 

The permissions that can be configured for each job security role are divided into 3 parts.  These are:

My Jobs for the skillgroup

This section relates to any job that is assigned to the staff member belonging to the skillgroup.  “My Jobs” refers to the person that is currently logged onto HelpMaster.

Other peoples jobs for the skillgroup

This section relates to jobs that are assigned to other people that belong to the same skillgroup as the staff member.

The Un-assigned jobs for the skillgroup

This section relates to jobs that are assigned directly to the skillgroup but not to a specific person within that skillgroup.

Each of these 3 sections has a number of checkboxes that relate to specific job related security and workflow privileges.  System administrators can create very detailed job workflow permissions by using a combination of the job security roles.

Create new, edit existing, or delete

To create or edit, or delete a job security role, click on the job security tab to display all of the current skillgroups.  Use the toolbar buttons View, New and Delete.

Assigning a job security role to a staff member

  1. Select the slider control called “Skillgroups viewed by Staff grouping”
  2. Expand the staff member you wish to administer to display all of the skillgroups that the staff member belongs to
  3. Drag and drop the job security role onto the appropriate skillgroup.  Alternately, you can select both the skillgroup and the workflow role and click the Add role button

Assigning a workflow role to a staff member

Job security roles are assigned to a staff member via the Staff Manager screen.

View all jobs: Allows visibility to all jobs

View jobs assigned to the staff member only: Allows visibility only to jobs that are directly assigned to the staff member that is logged on

View jobs assigned to the skill group of the staff member only: Allows visibility to any jobs that are assigned either to the staff member, or to the skill group to which they belong

Working with jobs

Adding actions: Refers to the ability to add any type of action to a job.

Changing status: Refers to the ability to change the status of a job.  Users can still action a job, but will not be able to change the status.

Re-assigning: Refers to the ability to reassign of a job.  Users can still action a job, but will not be able to reassign it

Reopening of closed jobs: Refers to the ability to reopen a closed job

Jobs to be closed that still have actions to do: If unchecked, users will not be able to close jobs that still have one or more Actions to do associated with the job.

Promotion of child jobs: Refers to the ability to remove a child job from a parent, thereby making it a non-child job.

Removal of actions to do from a job: Refers to the ability to remove any linked Actions to do associated with the job.

Changing priority: Refers to the ability to change the priority of a job

See Also

Security Overview

Skillgroups

Application Security Roles