Logged on users

Logged on users

The logged on users tab allows system administrators to view and manage user sessions.

This screen displays the following information

  • Who is logged on
  • Whether they are a staff, or client
  • Whether their logon was via the desktop client, or via the web portal

Forcefully logging staff off and restricting logon

This option is useful when performing HelpMaster upgrades, or for license management.

System administrators can forcefully log staff off of HelpMaster by using the auto log-off feature.  Administrators can set a time that all logged on users will be automatically logged off.  Clicking the “Start log off process” will log-off ALL staff members who are currently logged into HelpMaster in the time specified by the administrator. 

Individual staff members can be logged off also by right-clicking their name, and selecting the log-off option.

Staff members will receive a warning on the bottom of their screen letting them know that they should save their work.  A count-down timer will appear for them indicating the time they have left.

System administrators can prevent logon to HelpMaster by setting the “Disallow all staff logons until” time.

See Also

Active Directory Single Sign-On

HelpMaster upgrades