Site Administration

Site Administration

Creating or updating sites is simply a matter of filling out the necessary information on the Sites screen and then clicking on the Apply button. Access the Sites screen via the Go option on the Standard toolbar, by pressing Ctrl-S, or by the sites button on the Master toolbar.

Creating a new Site

  1. Open the Sites screen.
  2. Click on NewThis will open the Site Details screen.
  3. Enter the Site’s name.
  4. Select the Type from the drop down box.
  5. Select the Core Business from the drop down box.
  6. Enter the contact and address details together with any other details, links etc.
  7. Click OK/Apply

The new site has been created.

Updating a Site

  1. Open the Sites screen.
  2. Use the Search functions of the Sites screen to find the site you require.
  3. Select the site required.
  4. Click on the Update button. This will open the Site Details screen.
  5. Enter the altered details.
  6. Click on OK.

Your changes have been entered and saved.

Deleting a Site

For single Site deletion this can be easily accomplished from the site’s Properties tab by just clicking the Delete button.

For multiple site deletion proceed as follows.

  1. Open the Sites screen.
  2. Use the Search functions of the Sites screen to find the site you require.
  3. Select the site required. 
  4. Click on the Delete button.  This will open up a confirm delete message box.
  5. Click on Yes in the confirmation box.

For information about what happens when you delete a site, see Deleting entities - what happens?

See Also

Sites Overview

Modifying a Site

Deleting a Site

Deleting / Purging jobs

System Event Log