Deleting a Job
Occassionaly it may be necessary to permanently delete a job if it was logged in error or if a duplicate was created. Deleting jobs from HelpMaster will permanently and completely remove the Job and all links to the job. This can only be performed by HelpMaster Staff users that have been granted access to Purge jobs in the Application Securtiy Role that they belong to.
Data Loss Notice!
Once this process is performed, it cannot be undone.
The only way to recover data is to restore a backup of your database
Note!All job deletions are logged and tracked via the System Event Log
- Open the Job screen and go to the Properties tab,
Check the “Delete child jobs also” checkbox if you also want to remove and delete any child jobs that are linked to this job.
Click the Delete button which will present the confirmation box
Click OK to permanently delete this job.
Was this page helpful?
Glad to hear it! Please tell us how we can improve.
Sorry to hear that. Please tell us how we can improve.