Concurrency Conflict Resolution

Concurrency Conflict Resolution

The Concurrency Conflict Resolution screen appears whenever a users attempts to save a record, and another user has already edited and saved the same information since it was originally opened by the first user.

When this happens, HelpMaster will present the Concurrency Resolution screen.

This screen will present 3 columns that will display the values for each user, with the 3rd column displaying what will be written to the record. The red colouring indicates field values that are in conflict. Each of these must be resolved before the record can be saved.

In order to resolve the red differences, the user should double-click the value from either column 1 or 2 to indicate which value they wish to save. When there are no red cells left, click OK to save changes.